Flourless Chocolate Chip Cookies

6 Jan

I found this recipe here: With Style and Grace. I love love this blog. She focuses on Gluten free recipes which is a refreshing change to incorporate in the diet every once in a while. If you have a gluten intolerance, I do not, then this is kind of necessary so it might not be refreshing. Anywho, check her out.

Now back to the cookies. I instantly thought of Emily’s dad when I found this recipe. She has told me countless times of how peanut butter is something he eats a lot. I don’t think anyone would mind eating spoonfulls of peanut butter everyday for that matter BUT Emily’s family should maybe try these instead of those to-die-for chocolate chip cookies just once??

Sidenote before I continue: Emily’s mom makes a fantasticly delicious chocolate chip cookies that are requested for every visit/event. I pretend like I hate when she brings them back from visits but they are just SO GOOD!!

The recipe is so easy I can quote it without even thinking about it…or maybe because I have made them twice in less than a week. Yes they are that yummy/easy.

This Stuff is GOOD straight out of the Jar!!

Preheat oven to 350 F

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup of peanut butter (I used 1/2 cup of the chocolate pictured above and 1/2 cup of crunchy; she uses a full cup of the chocolate because it is gluten free, just check the label on your peanut butter because it will tell you if it is or not)
  • 1 cup of packed brown sugar
  • 1 large egg
  • 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla
  • 1 teaspoon of baking soda
  • 1 cup of semisweet chocolate chips ( I used mini)

Mix the first 5 ingredients in a bowl until incorporated. Fold the chocolate chips in. Use a tablespoon to scoop the dough mixture, roll into a ball or plop them down like me, and place onto a greased pan or a lined parchament paper pan. Bake for 10-12 minutes. LET THEM COOL. This is very hard for me as well but they will just fall apart if you don’t so wait for 5 minutes before devouring them.

These are seriously so good, yummy, fantastic. The boyfriend even likes them and he is not a dessert person (what a very strange breed?!).

Happy New Year!

Katie

Leave a Reply

